top of page

Autumn Hiking

I love my hometown!! We are located at the junction of three rivers, so five minutes from my door in any direction; I can be on the water.

This is very convenient if you get a kayak for your birthday 😀 🛶


Golden Hour

As my town is more rural than city, we also are surrounded by a lot of wilderness that has many trails. The local conservation area is in town and on the Ottawa River. It’s wonderful to have such beautiful landscape so close.


Twilight on the River

The Gillies Grove is one of my favourite walking places. It’s not huge so you can do an easy 20 minute walk, or circle all the trails and go down to the beach. If you’re lucky maybe a chickadee will feed from your hand. Want to take a walk with me?

Just click the video below.



Getting outdoors is the best kind of soul medicine and when I find myself frustrated, stressed, and just grumbling about life, I know I’ve been away from the wild air for too long. If you live in a country of seasons, nature is a good reminder that life actually isn’t supposed to hectic and chaotic; everything has its own time and chance.

Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.

Ralph Waldo Emerson



Forever a forestbather. Where do you go to reconnect with yourself and get back to nature?


 

19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page