top of page

𝘦𝘨𝘰 𝘵𝘢𝘮𝘦𝘯 𝘰𝘳𝘪𝘳𝘪


Hello today, new day; just a year ago I didn’t know you - but I made it. ⁣

Will and Faith can take you far, but thank you Grace that you followed each fumbled step. ⁣

Sometimes you aim high and all goes well. Every day a new arrival and you greet them all with gratitude. Sometimes broken things stay broken - but each crack is another opportunity to allow a little light. ⁣

I won’t miss you much 2019 - you were a harsh task master. You shook me out of complacency and each lesson left a mark. But... we’re all marked in some way aren’t we? A little time and chance visits us all. I feel lucky to have climbed the mountain and stand tall now in the valley. Sometimes I felt so weak. So ugly. So... less. Now I know all this time I was blossoming. 🌺 ⁣

I feel the gentle tap reminding me Onward, but for this new decade, I will sing a new song. I will open this heart - broken, dented, beating strong and dark at its edges - and let the light in. I will look for things that catch my breath and fire my soul. I will give myself permission to fall. Because I know my song: 𝘦𝘨𝘰 𝘵𝘢𝘮𝘦𝘯 𝘰𝘳𝘪𝘳𝘪⁣

Still. I. Rise. 🔥 ⁣

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page