top of page

Vagabond Dreaming Moodboard

Y'all I am officially in the 50s club.

In five more years I can park closer to the local pharmacy door.


It's surreal to think I have lived half a century on this planet, and still have so much to see and do. My mother retired at 55, but these days with the cost of living and currently three teens at home, retirement is still probably at least fifteen years away.

Although, I am still a stay at home mom and I am pretty sure that I will be forever be cleaning this place, cooking dinners, and doing laundry no matter who lives here. However, if this covid thing would go away I might be able to obtain employment if there any business left and hiring in my small town, because mama has some fun adventures that need funding!


I am dreaming of days in the sun and surf because this old lady is about to Seas The Day in her brand new kayak. That is not her official name, but I do think she should be christened on her first outing. Luna Sea? Sea Strait? Sea La Vie? I don't know just yet, but if anyone is out there feel free to drop a suggestion in the comments. For now, I am feeling like a moodboard will help me pass the time until official launch day.


One thing that staying at home so much this past year has taught me: I am a drink the wild air kinda girl forever true.



13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page