top of page

What's Going On Here?

Updated: Feb 27, 2018

Welcome to my new site if you are new here!


I've slipped out of the comfy mommy blogger atmosphere that was so unbelievably welcoming, wonderful and warm; much like those stretchy yoga pants I favoured. As what tends to happen over the years (almost 10 to be exact!) and with over wear - well, I got over weary I guess. The fit wasn't just quite right anymore. So here I am in my brand spanking new skinny jeans if you'll indulge the allegory.


So what is HERE?

Well, here is the place where the ink flows. Interrupted no longer; hopefully. Whether in wrangled words or captured moments; as long as I am moving forward creatively, I won't stress the small stuff. What you're not likely to find are many memes and blog hops. They were fun in their season, but they also tend to distract from that flowing ink where my passion truly rests. Recipes? Maybe the odd one. Crafts? Nope - definitely hung up my glue gun. Don't worry - I am still the same old Rory that you may have followed when I was known as Time out for Mom.... it's just: time out is Up! So I'm busting out and bursting forth.


Mostly; this is a pressure free zone. For me. For you. Do I want to post today? Nah. Great, I'll do yoga instead. Maybe somewhere between downward dog and wheel pose an idea will strike. And the ink will flow. Because it wants to. Because. It. Must. Not for likes. Or views. Or comments. (Though those are all fantastic and I will always look forward to another's thoughts). It will be born of inspiration and purpose; and not self serving attention. You may read and comment, or you may not. I may visit you, or - I may not. You'll always be welcome to join my journey no matter. I suspect I will be most curious concerning yours as well, and when time allows, I'll be dropping by.


I believe that is how we truly connect. I felt inspired and shared that moment. You read it and something touches you in turn. If it doesn't - that's okay too. Hopefully you leave lighter than you arrived. No one was obligated... the moments just Are.


That's the freedom we can give one another. To live in the moments of inspired catharsis.


I hope all who visit leave with something worthwhile in their pocket. Whether it's from the blog, or a story/poem under Spilled Ink (currently two original stories are posted there and you can read directly from my site). It's under construction currently as I take my biggest endeavour yet; working hard to compile a book of my poetry and images!! Once completed, it will be available for sale directly from the page. Exciting times. Being one step closer to my dream of being Published --- even if I have to do it myself. I wish I knew what the hell I was doing. lol. Life and learning are grand adventures, aren't they?


View the photo gallery under the Photography Tab: you will note that right click is disabled on this blog because stealing images is not cool. If you want to use some of my images for free and without credit - find me on PEXELS. You'll also find my Instagram feed under the Photography Tab and you are welcome to follow me there. Another goal is to have my photography for sale as prints directly from this site eventually as well. Which means, I better get out and take some pictures. Please help me out and go away Old Man Winter.


If you have any questions, or would like to share a thought, drop a comment, or please use the form on the Contact Tab. Easy ways to follow the blog are to become a member on the Members Tab, or by subscribing via the Form in the bottom left of the Home or Blog page.


Looking forward to seeing familiar and missed faces, as well as meeting new ones.


“The whole culture is telling you to hurry, while the art tells you to take your time. Always listen to the art.” ~Junot Diaz


22 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

  • Pexels
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
© InkInterrupted

© 2023 by The Mountain Man. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page